The Cycle of Life

It just wouldn’t be spring if I didn’t take lots of pictures of the spiderwort wildflowers. They are a pesky bunch but so pretty! I don’t know the kind of tiny bee-like insects that love them but I’m drawn to their color that plays against the flowers and wings that sparkle in the light. I photographed the tiny white spider and the next day found the same spider on the same clump of flowers but this time with his unwilling dinner. I moved to a different clump of spiderwort and there photographed the insects mating. It all said “cycle of life” to me so here is the series.

Img_5268_c1_sig

Img_5315_c1_sig

Img_5355_c1_sig

Img_5631_c1_sig

Img_5642_c1_sig

Img_5658_c1_sig

Img_5730_c1_sig

Img_5858_c1_sig

Img_5864_c1_sig

Img_5887_c1_sig

Img_6036_c1_sig

Img_6088_c1_sig

About Beverly Everson Photography

I'm a photographer in southwest Alabama. I love to photograph people, nature, wildlife and just about anything! God created a beautiful world and I bring you a fresh look at it every single day.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Cycle of Life

  1. risovic says:

    Lovely ! :)))

  2. cathyross says:

    Beverly…just wanted to say again how much I love this series! Beautiful. Cathy

  3. Beverly Everson says:

    Thank you very much!!

  4. Rich Leighton says:

    Perfection itself! Amazing shots…. I particularly like the little crab spider!

  5. Rich Leighton says:

    Your little bee is actually a fly 🙂 Most likely (my guess) some species of tachinid fly.

  6. Chris Hall says:

    Simply an outstanding series!!!

Leave a Reply

