Eastern Towhee

One day last week I was walking through a friend's yard looking for trees and flowers in bloom. I could hear the birds singing but my mind was on flowers. As I was just about to leave the property I happened to turn around and right there in front of me was this male Eastern Towhee singing his heart out. I wasn't very far from the small tree he was perched on and he didn't seem to be alarmed by my camera. I inched toward him slowly and thoroughly enjoyed the show! Cornell says these birds are here year round but this is only my third time to see one.

Foley, AL  3.24.11

Img_2209_c2_sig72

Img_2214_c2_sig72

About Beverly Everson Photography

I'm a photographer in southwest Alabama. I love to photograph people, nature, wildlife and just about anything! God created a beautiful world and I bring you a fresh look at it every single day.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Eastern Towhee

  1. Kerri says:

    Oh Beverly, this is absolutely stunning! And that you caught him singing his song is icing on the cake!SUPERB Capture!

  2. Frosty_Duncan says:
  3. Debbie Miller @HooootOwl says:

    gorgeous!

  4. Bonnie Gunkel says:

    Oh Beverly, he is amazing! The detail you caught is phenomenal. The little fluffiness of his feathers, and him singing. Fantastic!

  5. LRockwellatty says:

    What a beauty! Love the photo of him singing his little heart out!

  6. Virginia says:

    How pretty is he!

  7. Julie G says:

    Double wow! You should submit these to birding magazines. I think I can hear him singing. Amazing lighting, detail, color and composition. What a wonderful experience for you to view him so close. Perfection!

Leave a Reply

